The Edge of Adversity

pectopatron-ptsd-indonesia-story

 

Science is the best way to know more about everything that we curious about. For me, as an ex-student of the world class research university, no hesitate to believe in science.

For instance, about healing from PTSD. The research said that PTSD could be cured but it reported not in 100%. Their quality of life will decrease and left about 50%-80%.

For my personal point of view, I don’t know how to respond this evidence. Should I worried about this research? Or denying the evidence and act like everything will be okay. I still did not have any courage to make choices. Maybe I should deal with it and live with my brand new life. Seems so tempting, right?

I just need to push my self harder to embrace the grief and adversity. Whispering to my deepest heart to be resilience and find the true happiness no matter what the bad things happen. It will be the hardest agenda in my life span, I guess.

I wish I could wake up int he morning just as fresh as a dew in the shoot of leaves. As energized as morning sunshine. And invigorate like a smell of coffee. Yap, I miss this moment so bad. And I still have this small chance, however, it’s not much as 100%.

So, when is the end of the adversity?

I remember a piece of lyrics:

Cause even forever ain’t forever. – Rihanna, Love Without Tragedy / Mother Mary

It’s true, even forever ain’t forever. As wide as the horizon, I believe I will see the land where I can land my boat. I never know when the time is coming, but I hope when it comes, I have already for that time.

Leave a comment